Shipway platform cohort; sample size not disclosed. Published 2 Sep 2025.
How it was checked
COD v/s Prepaid section. Shipway reports COD at 41% of orders in October and 47% in December: an increase of 6 percentage points.
The year 2024 is inferred from “last year” in the September 2025 article. Sampling and methodology are not supplied. This is platform data, not a national average.
COD share measures payment choice. It does not measure lost cash.
Shipway shipment cohort, not a national average. Findings restated 6 Apr 2026.
How it was checked
Non-delivery report (NDR) section, ShipNotes paragraph. The article attributes an RTO rate of nearly 26% for COD orders and below 2% for prepaid orders to Shipway’s ShipNotes analysis.
The linked article does not disclose the sample size, observation period or full methodology. April 2026 is the article date, not the measurement period.
Recommendations support your team’s decisions; savings depend on the delivery outcome.
150M+ Uniware orders across 25-day festive windows. Published 11 Nov 2025.
How it was checked
PDF page 19 / printed slide 18 · Payment Trends. The original infographic reports 26% growth in prepaid orders, comparing the 2025 and 2024 festive periods. Its study window is 25 days.
The 150M+ Uniware orders describe the overall study, not a prepaid-only sample. Exact calendar dates are not supplied. Order growth does not measure payout discrepancies.
This is order growth, not a failed-payout rate. Provider records do not independently verify a bank credit.
Publisher’s official report post; 900M+ platform transactions. Published 16 Jan 2025. Includes ecommerce beyond D2C.
How it was checked
Official Unicommerce post · finding 4. The publisher reports a discount range of 15–30% in 2024, compared with 10–25% in 2023. The post describes more than 900 million platform transactions in 2024.
This is a published report summary. It does not provide a weighted average discount, underlying transaction records or a D2C-only result.
The study reports a discount range, not profit lost. Contribution is not final net profit.
05 · One Source
of surveyed finance respondents cited siloed data.
100 Indian-headquartered companies; predominantly large enterprises, not a D2C survey. Published 7 Oct 2025.
How it was checked
Key survey findings and Survey Methodology sections. The IMA India survey summary reports siloed data as a technology challenge for 56.3% of respondents. The publisher’s report page repeats this figure.
Over 60% represented companies with annual revenue above US$600 million. The question’s precise response denominator is not supplied. This should not be read as a D2C prevalence rate.
This is broader Indian finance evidence. Coverage depends on your connected sources.
150M+ Uniware orders across 25-day festive windows. Published 11 Nov 2025.
How it was checked
PDF page 19 / printed slide 18 · Channel-wise Growth. The original infographic reports 33% growth in brand-website orders during the 25-day festive comparison of 2025 and 2024.
The 150M+ orders cover the overall Uniware study, not only brand websites. This is observed growth on the platform, not the whole Indian D2C market or a future forecast.
The study measures past growth. Your forecast uses your records and assumptions, not a guaranteed growth rate.
Gross profit uses net sales less product cost. Discounts and refunds affect margin, and missing product costs leave gaps in profit reporting.
A reporting definition, not a savings study. Contribution also subtracts the stated operating costs; it is not net profit after every business expense.